14/01/24: So... lazy.....

I want to say I've been so busy with school that I haven't had the time to do much else, but honestly my free time has been sucked up completely by social media. I really do want to quit, but the moment I get any other stresses I fall back onto it. Though I must admit, I've gotten a little better. The perfectionist in me wants to think that I can kick it like nothing, and move onto something else without a second thought. But then, when I inevitably fail to meet my impossible expectations, I think negatively of myself. I think I'm mad because it's difficult. Maybe it's good to realize that it's supposed to be difficult, and the struggle is not linear. The more that I start to make things, the more that I think I'll move away from reddit and youtube.

02/01/24: It's been a while...

I... tend to get sidetracked. Been doing travelling, working, and studying over the last seven months since I've made anything for this site. Funnily enough, that was probably the last time I had done much drawing at all. I prefer writing on paper now (I don't have a drawing pad), so maybe I'll start drawing that way and scan it? I really like what the Fancypants flash games did with making the whole game look hand-drawn. My html skills are lame and my drawing is terrible, but I'll get something working at *some* point. Don't hold your breath. Reminding myself that this site exists might drive me to do something more with it. I want something outside of social media..

26/05/23: First day of the site!

Feels good to have some semblance of a site :^) Though, it's a little annoying because I feel like I don't know enough html/css to really do what I want. I guess I'm just being impatient. I have a huge list of stuff that'll be really cool to add. I can't draw worth a damn but I think it'd be comfy if I were able to draw most of the site graphics myself. Thanks for viewing my barebones site :^)